International Photographic Council Honors Photo Leaders

Posted on 4/21/2008 by Julia Dudnik Stern | Printable Version | Comments (0)

The International Photographic Council, a United Nations organization that promotes "peace through understanding, understanding through photography, the universal language," has announced the recipients of the 10th annual IPC Professional Photographer Leadership Awards. The awards are presented each May, International Professional Photographer's Month, to a winner selected by each of five professional photography organizations: Advertising Photographers of America, American Society of Media Photographers, Professional Photographers of America, Professional School Photographers Association International and White House News Photographers Association. This year's honorees include George Davis (PSPA), George Fulton (APA), Judy Herrmann (ASMP), Marty LaVor (WHNPA) andAnn Monteith (PPA).

Copyright © 2008 Julia Dudnik Stern. The above article may not be copied, reproduced, excerpted or distributed in any manner without written permission from the author. All requests should be submitted to Selling Stock at 10319 Westlake Drive, Suite 162, Bethesda, MD 20817, phone 301-461-7627, e-mail: wvz@fpcubgbf.pbz


Be the first to comment below.

Post Comment

Please log in or create an account to post comments.